Feed on
Posts
Comments

Tag Archive 'J2EE'

Join our online virtual event next Wednesday (June 20th) at 11am ET and hear us talk about some exciting new JBoss products – JBoss EAP 6 and JBoss Data Grid. We have separate developer and operations tracks with speakers from the product teams and customers ready to share their experience of these exciting new technologies. [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

… and the rise of the lightweight, agile, dynamic, modular Enterprise Java. Java EE has long had the perception of being slow, bloated and monolithic. While the Java EE specification doesn’t prescribe a lightweight, modular implementation; neither does it preclude one. So the negative perception of Java EE is more to do with certain implementations [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

Looking for a new challenge in a fast growing business ? Familiar with Java, JBoss and Open Source ? Able to kick competitor butt and have fun ? Product Manager, JBoss User Experience (UXP) Mobile Platform The Product Manager, JBoss User Experience (UXP) and Mobile Platforms Group is looking for a Product Manager, to be [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

JBoss EAP 6 BETA Webinar

Join me next Wednesday 3/14 – I’ll be talking about how to get involved in the JBoss EAP 6 BETA program. World-wide-friendly times : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 | 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 2pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai) Wednesday, March 14, 2012 | 19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 7pm (Paris) [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

… Heroku finally got around to supporting Java. But they couldn’t do it without first piling on some hate. Why then, if Java is such a miserable platform to develop on would Heroku bother ? Here are a couple of thoughts : 1. Huge Developer Base 2. Massive Adoption 3. Large, Active Ecosystem Only Java [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

Rethinking Enterprise Java

JBoss AS 7 has been out for a week – probably not enough time for opinions to be formed You probably didn’t see Red Hat’s press release as those things are typically only read by the press so I wanted to draw to you attention a few JBoss Application Server 7 represents a major milestone in the evolution of Java application servers from complex and monolithic to more lightweight, modular and agile. This release will enable developers to re-think how they develop and deploy enterprise Java applications.

Share

Read Full Post »

Lightning Strikes !

Just 6 months after JBoss AS 6 was released, JBoss AS 7 (codename Lightning) is now available. Congratulations and a big thank you to the JBoss AS team and community. JBoss AS 7 is a major release in every respect and will become the technology underpinning for much of what we do at JBoss for [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

JBoss AS 6 Released !

So after a fast sprint JBoss AS 6 was released at the end of the year and it passes the Java EE 6 (Web Profile) TCK. It’s great to see the culmination of efforts from fellow Red Hatters that went into this release. But Red Hat’s involvement in the future of Enteprise Java goes way [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

Hey, 3 days into the New Year and my second blog post ! Another day, another survey – this one from Tools Vendor ZeroTurnaround. From what I can tell survey participants were self-selected – but the results underline what has been a solid trend over the last several years and I’ve seen the same in [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

I tried to add a comment to the Forrester blog but I received a “Validation Error” – here’s my comment to Mike Gualtieri’s blog post : “Java Is a Dead-End for Enterprise App Development” Mike makes some valid points but to claim that Java is a dead-end is a bit sensationalist. By Forrester’s own data [...]

Share

Read Full Post »

Next »